Final Third.

I can hardly believe we are already knee deep in September, two-thirds of our way through 2012. With school underway, I feel a tad overwhelmed with teaching and still don’t have a handle on my work-out/family/painting&sewing schedule. I keep thinking it will all sort itself out at some point, that I will somehow continue to fall down through the rabbit hole and when I finally hit the bottom, BOOM! Schedule figured out. Sadly, I am coming to the realization that I am going to have to roll up my sleeves and get a schedule figured out myself. I mean, some small semblance of a working schedule. Because let’s face it, without a schedule, I am just not going to get anything worthwhile done. And I need to do things.

Speaking of getting things done, I am finally getting around to painting a commissioned piece of Bradley Wiggins. I had started it a while back but with all the business that is my life, I couldn’t commit to doing it (well). I need to paint when I am inspired and feel good or else I can’t do a good job. Yes, I am one of those unfortunate fickle painters. Once I painted the crowd in a couple of days ago, I started to get inspired and get excited. Today I will get a good chunk of the painting done. I’m looking forward to it.

I am also working on a sketch for a new magazine called Herd that a friend of mine is putting out. It’s a design/art magazine and I am looking forward to the inaugural issue. I’m not just saying that because I am contributing to it but because I love new ventures and exciting new starts. I am hoping this is going to be one for my friend.

Here’s to a productive rest of the month! Let’s do this September!

F_WigginsFramed1

Leave a Reply

